About Us

Norkon sprung out of a research project aggregating and analyzing streaming financial data.

Since our inception, we have developed a deep understanding of real-time data and big data applications.

Fredrik Nøring

CEO, Chief Software Architect

Board Member

fredrik@norkon.net

+4793899539

Håkon E. Grepperud

Chief Operating Officer

Board Member

hakon@norkon.net

+4790030325

Christoffer Birch-Jensen

Business Development Director

christoffer@norkon.net

+4791902836

Kristoffer Hovland

Head of Development

kristoffer.hovland@norkon.net

+4799215521

Therese Larsen

Design Lead

therese@norkon.net

Maryle Ann R. Valderama

Developer

maryle@norkon.net

Lat Gassama

Sales & Marketing Specialist

lat@norkon.net

Ilya Murashov

Developer

ilya@norkon.net

Andreas Ystmark

Developer

andreas@norkon.net

Mathilde Svinø

Customer Success Manager

mathilde@norkon.net

Jakub Meller

Developer

jakub@norkon.net

Shatthik Barua

Chief Data Scientist

shatthik@norkon.net

Alex Lehner

Marketing Manager

alex@norkon.net

Tiancheng Chang

Product Owner

tc@norkon.net

Aleksandra Nowak

Scrum Master

aleksandra@norkon.net

Marianne Sand

Quality Assurance Manager

marianne@norkon.net

Ivar Tronrud

Developer

ivar@norkon.net

Thomas Lorntzen

Developer

thomas@norkon.net

Erika Wolfe

Content Manager

erika@norkon.net

Erlend Strøm

Developer

erlend@norkon.net

Magnus Thuresson

Developer

magnus@norkon.net

Idea

Formatted idea and started development

Founded

Company founded & launch of Stock analysis and visualization engine StockAgg

Pivot

Pivot to Media Industry. DN, Norway’s largest financial newspaper, buys stake in the company.

Launch

Pulse launched as DN Investor. Secured data provider.

Growth

Live Center launched and continued expansion of team & portfolio

2013
2014
2015
2016
2017

Idea

Formatted idea and started development

Founded

Company founded & launch of Stock analysis and visualization engine StockAgg

Funded

DN, Norway’s largest financial newspaper, buys stake in the company. Sponsored by Microsoft.

Launch

Pulse launched as DN Investor. Secured data provider.

Growth

Live Center launched and continued expansion of team & portfolio

Board Members

In addition to our CEO Fredrik Nøring and COO Håkon Grepperud, Norkon has the following board members

Sverre Munck

Chairman of the Board

Seasoned internet executive with 20 years of experience as EVP at Schibsted Media Group. Responsibilities include being Group CFO, managing Schibsted's free newspapers under the 20minutes brand, starting up online classifieds sites like compraventa.com and leboncoin.fr. Substantial experience in strategy and business development, internationalization/scaling, and management coaching.

Baard Haugen

Board Member

CFO of NHST Media Group AS. Previous experience as CFO of Elopak AS, Torvald Klaveness Group and Elkem ASA.

Espen Agdestein

Board Member

Espen Agdestein is a partner at venture capital firm Idekapital, co-founder of several companies, and former manager of chess world champion Magnus Carlsen. Espen has vast experience as an international investor and has managed digital transformation processes in several large companies.

Trond Sundnes

Board Observer

CEO of NHST Media Group, a Norwegian media conglomerate that publishes a number of newspapers and online tools. Delivering news, opinion, and insight to - and from across the world, with journalists in 20 locations around the globe. Former Head of digital development, business development, strategy and analysis at Dagens Næringsliv.

Frida Rustøen

Board Observer

Frida Rustøen is an Investment Manager at Norwegian venture capital firm Idekapital, that invested in Norkon in January 2022. Frida has 6 years of experience from capital markets and banking as well as several years as a software entrepreneur and investor. Frida holds a MSc in Economics and an MBA from IESE Business School.