About Us

Norkon Computing Systems sprung out of a research project aggregating and analyzing streaming financial data.

Since our inception we have developed a deep understanding of real-time data and big data applications.

Fredrik Nøring

CEO, Chief Software Architect

Chairman of the Board

fredrik@norkon.net

+4793899539

Håkon E. Grepperud

Chief Operating Officer

Board Member

hakon@norkon.net

+4790030325

Christoffer Birch-Jensen

Business Development Director

Board Member

christoffer@norkon.net

+4791902836

Shatthik Barua

Chief Data Scientist

shatthik@norkon.net

Ilya Murashov

Developer

Ilya@norkon.net

Therese Larsen

Design Lead

therese@norkon.net

Nicolas Vanalderweireldt

Developer

nicolas@norkon.net

Magnus Thuresson

Developer

magnus@norkon.net

Jakub Meller

Junior Front End Developer

jakub@norkon.net

Maryle Ann R. Valderama

Front End Developer

maryle@norkon.net

Idea

Formatted idea and started development

Founded

Company founded & launch of Stock analysis and visualization engine StockAgg

Pivot

Pivot to Media Industry. DN, Norway’s largest financial newspaper, buys stake in the company.

Launch

Pulse launched as DN Investor. Secured data provider.

Growth

Live Center launched and continued expansion of team & portfolio

2013
2014
2015
2016
2017

Idea

Formatted idea and started development

Founded

Company founded & launch of Stock analysis and visualization engine StockAgg

Funded

DN, Norway’s largest financial newspaper, buys stake in the company. Sponsored by Microsoft.

Launch

Pulse launched as DN Investor. Secured data provider.

Growth

Live Center launched and continued expansion of team & portfolio

Board Members

Sverre Munck

Board Member

Seasoned internet executive with 20 years of experience as EVP at Schibsted Media Group. Responsibilities include being Group CFO, managing Schibsted's free newspapers under the 20minutes brand, starting up online classifieds sites like compraventa.com and leboncoin.fr. Substantial experience in strategy and business development, internationalization/scaling, and management coaching.

Trond Sundnes

Board Member

Head of NHST Global Publications, the leading newssources within energy, seafood and shipping. Delivering news, opinion and insight to - and from across the world, with journalists in 20 locations around the globe. Former Head of digital development, business development, strategy and analysis at Dagens Næringsliv.